So the other day, my friend Emily took me on a date to eat some macrobiotic deliciousness at Souen (Macrobiotic dates ? That’s what girls do in the city) (I hate macrobiotic restaurants but I’d go anywhere as long as there is Tahini sauce) and then we went to see Anna Karenina.

I was not super excited at first. I had just suffered through Lincoln a couple of days ago (I know the movie’s supposed to be great and I am supposed to love it, but too much talking killed me) and I was more into going to see Life of Pi than another movie in costumes.

I WAS GONNA CHANGE MY MIND VERY SOON.

The movie is a dream.
The photography is breathtaking and the ever moving sets sweep you away.
The movie is set as if in a theater, with the sets changing behind the actors in what seems like a dance between each scene. Difficult to explain, but seriously great.

The acting is good and it’s difficult not to fall in love with Aaron Taylor-Johnson (I actually already had, in Savages) and to definitely unfall in love with Jude Law if you hadn’t yet (I  had, a long time ago, which I think is great for him, cause now he can go on and have fun with acting, not be trapped anymore in his sex symbol role, which makes me actually re-love him more, see what I mean?)(yeah it’s hard to be a sex symbol) (I mean I would know, right ?).

Keira Knightley definitely has an expressive face (whatever that means) and the person in front me was smoking a fake cigarette, which was nicely disturbing, I felt like I was at the cinema in the 60′s – without the bad smell.

Lots of freedom was taken with the costumes – beautiful, amazing but felt very modern. And a Chanel friendship is definitely unfolding in front of our eyes (Keira being an ambassador for the brand, and Joe Wright being the director of their latest ad with Brad Pitt), as Keira wears a lot their contemporary jewelry. A little surprising but nonetheless beautiful.

So, let’s jump to the conclusion and here is my verdict : I think you should see it.

Ok, isn’t that a great movie review ? I know, you want more right ?

Don’t worry, I am in the process of reading 50 Shades Of Grey.
Oh we’re gonna have so much fun.

Did you see Anna Karenina ? What did you think ?

L’autre jour, mon amie Emily m’a invitée à dîner macrobiotique chez Souen (Se donner des rendez-vous macrobio ? C’est trop IN! ) (je sais qu’on ne dit pas IN)(Je hais les restos macrobiotiques mais je les supporte du moment qu’ils ont de la sauce tahini) et après on est allées voir Anna Karenina.

J’avais moyen envie. J’avais vu Lincoln quelques jours avant (Je sais que le film est censé être fantastique et qu’on est tous supposés l’adorer, mais ils parlent tellement, et tellement vite, et en anglais !!!) et j’avais plus envie de voir Life Of Pi qu’un autre film d’époque.

J’ALLAIS VITE CHANGER D’AVIS.

Le film est un rêve.
La photographie est sublime et les décors m’ont emportée.
Le film est construit comme un décor de théâtre, les décors changeant derrière les acteurs dans une espèce de danse sublime. Difficile à expliquer, mais génial.

Les acteurs sont bons et on est toutes obligées de tomber folles amoureuses d’Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Big crush depuis Savages, je dois dire) et que l’on arrête toutes le délire Jude Law (moi ça fait longtemps que j’avais lâché Jude Law, ce qui je pense est une très bonne nouvelle pour lui, il va pouvoir arrêter d’être un sex-symbol et s’amuser dans des rôles beaucoup plus diversifiés, ce qui me le fait re-aimer trois fois plus qu’avant) (C’est dur d’être un sex-symbol)(Croyez-moi, j’en fais l’expérience tous les jours)(Ahahah).

Keira Knightley est très expressive et quelqu’un a commencé à fumer une cigarette électronique devant moi, ce qui fut à la fois surprenant et agréable, j’ai eu l’impression d’être au ciné dans les années 60, l’odeur en moins.

Beaucoup de libertés ont été prises pour les costumes – très beaux, mais ils m’ont semblé tellement à mon goût qu’ils doivent certainement avoir été largement modernisés. Et il est clair qu’une amitié avec Chanel se déploie devant nos yeux pendant le film (Keira est ambassadrice de la marque er Joe Wright est le réalisateur de la pub N°5 avec Brad Pitt) car Keira porte des bijoux Chanel venant de leur collection contemporaine. Surprenant, mais néanmoins très beau.

Conclusion : Allez le voir.

Ok, c’est pas de la critique de film du tonnerre ? Vous en voulez plus, pas vrai ?

Ne vous inquiétez pas, je suis en train de lire 50 Shades of Grey.
Ouuuh on va rigoler.