We all know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but for many of us at the studio – as we just shared – the morning is often the hardest part of the day so finding time to make a balanced meal sometimes just isn’t an option.

We all want to start our days off right, but once the alarm clock rings (and the snooze button dance begins), it’s hard to find the time to do it all. Can we truly expect ourselves to make it to the gym, meditate, perform our entire beauty regimen (scrubs, serums and all!), read the news, take our vitamins, catch up on our emails, put together our look AND make a balanced meal – all before the work day starts? For those of us who need our sleep, there’s simply no chance!

In an ideal world, we’d be mashing avocados on home-baked bread and topping them with perfectly poached farm-raised eggs, but in real life – a glass of lemon water, a small whole milk cappuccino and a granola bar is my breakfast of champions (GoMacro’s Balanced Goodness Granola + Coconut bars are my personal favorite!).

Sounds healthy enough, right? And that breakfast allows me the time to meditate, which is something I truly need – and far more than avocado toast. So I’ve found that, for me, there are more important things than the most important meal of the day.

What is your typical breakfast? And is it the most important part of your morning routine? Or, like me, do you find that there are other things that are slightly more important?

On sait tous que le petit-déjeuner, c’est le repas le plus important de la journée, mais pour beaucoup d’entre nous au Studio, comme on vous l’a dit, le matin, c’est un peu le moment le plus difficile de la journée, donc prendre le temps de se préparer un repas équilibré le plus souvent possible, ce n’est pas envisageable.

On a tous envie de bien débuter la journée, mais une fois que le réveil sonne (et qu’on commence à appuyer frénétiquement sur le bouton snooze), difficile de trouver le temps de tout faire. Est-ce qu’on peut vraiment faire du sport, méditer, exécuter son rituel de soins complet (gommage, sérum, etc.), lire les infos, prendre ses vitamines, répondre à ses mails, s’habiller et se faire un repas équilibré… tout ça avant que la journée débute vraiment ? Pour ceux d’entre nous qui ont besoin de dormir, la réponse est clairement non!

Dans un monde idéal, on étalerait de l’avocat sur une tranche de pain maison qu’on surmonterait d’un œuf poché à la perfection, mais dans la vraie vie, mon petit-déj de championne, c’est un verre d’eau citronnée, un capuccino au lait entier et une barre de céréales (mes préférées : les Balanced Goodness Granola de chez GoMacro + des barres à la noix de coco!).

Plutôt sain, non? Et avec ce petit-déj, j’ai le temps de méditer – un truc dont j’ai vraiment besoin – bien plus que d’un toast à l’avocat. Pour moi, il y a des choses qui comptent plus que le repas le plus important de la journée.

Et vous, votre petit-déj au quotidien, c’est quoi? Est-ce que vous y consacrez beaucoup de temps ou est-ce que comme moi, vous trouvez qu’il y a des choses plus importantes?