Yesterday, I posted a photo of myself on Instagram giving a big hug to a tree with a pair of Birkenstocks and socks on…

No, I wasn’t wrapping my Birks and socks around the tree… But a 100+ comments later, most of which where just saying baaaarf, Birks and socks… Is there anything worse!?! I just wanted to say, hey listen, don’t hate me ‘cause I Birk.

No really, what could be bucolic than wearing pair of Birkenstocks with a nice pair of wool socks to go on a little autumn stroll in a park?

What? That doesn’t convince you?

Well, what do you think of this:

No really, what could be more 90s cool than wearing a pair of Birkenstocks with a nice pair of wool socks? Kate Moss circa 1990 loved it. Not to mention Phoebe Philo, who is pretty much single handedly responsible for the return of the Birk.

Still not convinced?

Okay, you just wait… One more:

Uhhhh… What’s more comfortable than a pair of Birks for my mangled feet after weeks in heels?

Does the end not justify the means? Okay. Nothing will convince you, I get it.

In any case, you can’t say I didn’t warn you, remember?

As for me, I’m just loving the Birks right now. And I love when fashion says I shouldn’t. You cracked me up on Instagram with your emoticons of tears and your shocked comments, “Nooooooon! Not Birkenstocks! Not YOU!!!” But now that I’ve explained where I’m coming from, aren’t you feeling the Birks and socks too… Aren’t you? Come on….

Okay… Laughing smiley face? Or crying smiley face?

Hier, j’ai posté une photo de moi sur Instagram en train de faire un câlin à un arbre avec des Birkenstocks et des chaussettes…

Non, je ne faisais pas le câlin avec les Birks et les chaussettes mais je les portais. À mes pieds. 100+ commentaires plus tard, donc la moitié pour me dire beeeeeurk, les Birks plus chaussettes, c’est dégueu !!! J’ai envie de vous dire, don’t hate me cause I Birk.

Non, franchement, quoi de plus bucolique qu’une paire de Birkenstocks avec une paire de chaussettes pour aller marcher au parc une après-midi d’automne, hein ?

Quoi, ça ne vous convainc pas ?
Alors, que pensez-vous de ça :

Non, franchement, quoi de plus 90′s cool qu’une paire de Birkenstocks avec une paire de chaussettes, hein ? Kate Moss circa 90′s adorerait. Ne parlons même pas de Phoebe Philo, responsable à elle toute seule du retour en force de la Birk.

Mmmm, toujours pas convaincus ?
Bon alors, attendez, une autre raison…

Alors, euuuuh… Quoi de plus confortable qu’une paire de Birks pour mes pieds meurtris par des semaines sur des talons ?

Comment ça la fin ne justifie pas les moyens ? Bon. Rien ne pourra vous convaincre, je vois.
Ok. En tout cas, vous ne pouvez pas dire que je ne vous avais pas prévenus, rappelez-vous.

En tout cas, moi, je kiffe la Birk. Et j’adore quand la mode ne nous mets pas d’accord. Vous m’avez fait trop rire sur Instagram avec vos emoticons à larmes et vos coms désespérés “Nooooooon pas les Birkenstocks, pas toooooooi !!!”. Mais maintenant que je vous ai bien expliqué, avouez, vous kiffez vous aussi la Birk à chaussettes, non ?

Alors, smiley qui rit ? Ou smiley qui pleure ?