It’s winter. It’s cold. There is nothing else to do other than WATCH PEAKY BLINDERS. Yeah, I know, the name sounded weird to me too, in the beginning. Even more when I tried to convince Chris to watch it with me, as we were in the early stages of our relationship and that I took everything as a test of my coolness and he said, “What the hell of a name is that?”…

Yes. It’s not easy being cool.

But there is Cillian Murphy, the amazing actor who I used to consider as a pretty strange beauty and now, after this, I just consider plain hot. 
And there is the cinematography of the show that’s absolutely stunning. And the story, the one of the Peaky Blinders gang that actually existed in the 20s in England. Oh, and the music. Nick Cave, PJ Harvey, wonderful stuff that fit perfectly with the show. And the stories in the story, stories of passion, of love, and of death. And the fact that it’s a Netflix show, which is a real stamp of quality today.

No need to say more. It’s the first show Chris and I binge watched together (yes, it is absolutely a thing as a couple now, the first binge watch. It means that you’re able to stay up all night doing something other than you know what. Big moment. Important. Even more when you decide to make popcorn. New level of intimacy reached and stuff. Anyway.) 

And the second season just came out and we saw it in two sittings, and are still crying about having to wait another year for season 3.

Tell me what you think, okay?

C’est l’hiver. Il fait froid. Il n’y a rien d’autre à faire que regarder la série PEAKY BLINDERS. Oui, je sais, moi aussi je trouvais le nom bizarre, au début. Et encore plus quand j’ai voulu convaincre Chris de la regarder avec moi, comme c’était encore le début de notre relation et que j’essayais d’avoir l’air le plus cool possible. Sa réponse : “Mais c’est quoi, ce titre ?”

Ouais. Pas facile d’être cool.

Mais bon, il y a Cillian Murphy, cet acteur incroyable que je trouvais d’une beauté un peu étrange avant et juste ultra-sexy maintenant.

Il y a la photographie de la série, sublime. Et bien sûr l’histoire, celle du gang des Peaky Blinders qui a vraiment existé dans les années 20 en Angleterre. Et puis la musique. Nick Cave, PJ Harvey, des morceaux sublimes qui cadrent super bien avec l’ambiance de la série. Il y a aussi des histoires dans l’histoire… des choses qui tournent autour de l’amour, de la passion, de la mort. Et pour ne rien gâcher, c’est une série Netflix, un super gage de qualité.

Bref, inutile d’en dire plus. C’est la première série qu’on a avalée d’une traite avec Chris (et c’est quand même quelque chose, dans un couple, la première fois qu’on se fait un binge watching. Ça veut dire qu’on est capable de rester toute une nuit sans dormir à faire autre chose que vous savez quoi. C’est une étape. Importante. Surtout quand on décide de faire du pop-corn. Là on franchit encore un cap dans l’intimité. Ok bon j’arrête.)

La 2ème saison vient juste de sortir, on l’a vue en deux fois et on est dégoûtés de devoir attendre un an pour la saison 3.

Surtout, dites-moi ce que vous en pensez, ok ?