Just a little mini post to talk to you about the series that I’ve been watching lately. What are you all watching? My shows of the moment are:

Younger

Created by Darren Starr (yes, the one from Sex & The City), Younger is the story of a 40-year-old mother who makes herself pass for a 20-something girl so she can find a job. It sounds kind of dumb when you put it that way, but it works pretty well, and I got hooked. Kind of like Sex & The City, it’s fun, poppy, colorful, smart, short, and it’s a nice break from the super heavy dramas like a lot of other series right now. Okay, it’s not going to shake up your neurons, but sometimes it’s nice to check out a bit, right?



The Affair

Hey, speaking of a good series that’s super heavy emotionally, you have to have pretty solid nerves to watch The Affair, but it’s worth it. I won’t tell you anything about the story, the title reveals enough, but the second season just came out on Netflix and I almost wish another snowstorm would hit New York so I’d have a good reason to stay in bed with my giant iPad (another thing I recommend for watching series cuddled up in bed — the iPad Pro!) and a jar of peanut butter.



Still just as good, even though it’s several years old now:

Friday Night Lights

It’s on Netflix now and I’m more or less re-watching it with Chris, who is totally addicted. I never would have been able to be interested in the lives of teenage American football players, but now that I’m watching it a second time, it’s pretty amazing. The camera work, the honest and tender exploration of middle America, it’s really a gem not to be missed if you haven’t already seen it. The actors are incredible and if nothing else, it’s worth watching so you can admire Taylor Kitsch and his three and a half facial expressions.

Oh and since you insist, here are the other series I’ve finished recently and loved, like really loved:

Doll & EmMaster of None, and of course, Narcos.

What did we even do before TV series?

Translated by Andrea Perdue

Juste un petit mini pour vous parler des séries que je regarde en ce moment. Vous regardez quoi, vous? Moi mon trip du moment, c’est :

Younger

Créé par Darren Starr (oui, celui de Sex & The City), Younger c’est l’histoire d’une maman de 40 ans qui se fait passer pour une fille de 20 ans et des poussières pour trouver un job. Ça a l’air con comme ça, mais en fait, ça marche plutôt bien, et je m’y suis fait prendre. Comme un Sex & The City, c’est fun, pop, coloré, rapide, court, et ça change des drames hyper lourds que sont les autres séries du moment. Bon, ça ne va pas vous secouer les neurones, mais parfois, ça fait du bien de débrancher un peu, non ?

The Affair

Tiens, en parlant de bonne série bien lourde émotionellemment, il faut avoir les nerfs solides pour suivre The Affair mais ça vaut le coup. Je ne vous dirai rien de l’histoire, le titre en dévoile suffisamment, mais la deuxième saison vient de sortir sur Netflix et j’ai presque envie qu’une nouvelle tempête de neige s’abatte sur New York pour avoir une bonne raison de rester dans mon lit avec mon Ipad géant (autre truc que je recommande pour regarder des séries au lit en mode régressif, l’Ipad Pro…) et un pot de beurre de cacahuètes.



Toujours aussi bon même si ça date un peu:

Friday Night Lights

La série est arrivée sur Netflix et je suis plus ou moins en train de la re-regarder avec Chris qui est complètement accro. Je n’aurais jamais cru pouvoir m’intéresser aux vies d’ados joueurs de football américain et pourtant, même au deuxième passage, cette série est une merveille. Mouvements de caméra, exploration honnête et tendre de l’ »Amérique du milieu”, c’est un trésor à ne pas manquer si vous ne l’avez pas déjà vue. Les acteurs sont incroyables et ça vaut le coup rien que pour admirer Taylor Kitsh et ses trois expressions et demie.



Et sinon, puisque vous insistez, voici d’autres séries que j’ai finies et que j’ai adorées, mais alors adorées, récemment:

Doll & Em, Master of None, et bien sûr, Narcos.

On faisait comment, avant les séries télé ?