My friends are crazy, CRAZY about guys with beards.

I like beards well enough. I went out with a guy who had a beard for seven years, and I adored him, but now, enough is enough. First of all, in New York, ALL guys have beards. They’ve figured it out. It attracts the girls like bees to honey – and hey, why should they deprive themselves?

-They only have to look good from the cheeks up.
-They don’t have to shave.
-They can look like they’re from Brooklyn even if they live in the Financial District.

(Ok, who knows what the hell I’m talking about, but just stick with me here, we have to revolt.)

Interlude PG13 / A friend of mine who was dating a guy with a beard told me about a phenomenon that’s not getting enough media attention – the Brooklyn Rash. It’s this thing that happens after a crazy night with a bearded guy. Rash up, and rash down, if you get the idea. Thoughts on the subject?

Anyway, the point is – my friends are crazy about guys with beards and tattoos, but girls, not all guys with beards and tattoos are good. I’m serious – we make fun of modelizers, but now we’ve literally got an epidemic of beardizers on our hands.

And by the way, my dear beardizer friends, I have to ask all the questions that would like guys to ask about them: Is there a personality somewhere in there? A heart? A spark of smart? Hmmm?

Silly beardizers.

PS: The illustration is by Jon Dyer.

Mes copines sont dingues, mais dingues des barbus.

Moi, j’aime bien les barbus, je suis sortie pendant 7 ans avec un barbu que j’adorais, mais là, maintenant, ça suffit. D’abord, à New York, TOUS les mecs sont barbus. Ils ont compris le truc, ça fait tomber les filles comme des mouches – et franchement, pourquoi s’en priver ?

- Ça permet de n’avoir à être beau qu’au niveau de la moitié supérieure du visage.
De ne pas avoir à se raser.
Et d’avoir l’air d’un mec de Brooklyn même si on habite dans le Financial District.

(Non mais je raconte vraiment n’importe quoi là, mais bon, restez avec moi, insurgeons-nous ensemble)

Interlude PG13 / Une amie sortant avec un barbu m’a parlé d’un phénomène trop peu médiatisé, le Brooklyn Rash, autrement dit “l’irritation Brooklynite”, qui pourrait se produire après une nuit endiablée avec un barbu. Irritation en haut et en bas, si vous voyez ce que je veux dire. Pensées sur le sujet ?

Tout ça pour dire à mes copines dingues de barbus tatoués, les filles, tous les barbus tatoués ne sont pas bons à prendre, non mais vraiment, on flingue les modelizers, mais là, c’est littéralement une épidémie de beardizeuses qui est en train de se produire.

Et, du coup, mes copines beardizeuses, je vous retourne les questions que les filles se posent d’habitude sur les mecs : Et la personnalité dans tout ça ? Et le coeur ? Et l’intelligence ? Hein ?

Non mais alors.