I’m really bad about wearing gloves during the winter, which is silly because I have the worst circulation.  I mean, it’s just terrible. Even in the high, high heat of summer, my hands and my feet remain like iceboxes.



So, as you might imagine, my extremities have been extremely cold lately. So cold that I was driven to buy electric gloves online, which seemed like a great idea until I took them out of the packaging and saw what they actually looked like in person (think: Mickey Mouse meets Freddie Krueger). Hand lotion is really the best protection (and looks far more attractive than the former!). My favorite is Eve Lom, which also has SPF, a win-win but still, not the warmest solution.



I’ve invested in cashmere gloves in the past, but they never last. Mittens are adorable, but beyond impractical. And shamelessly, I must admit that I am constantly on my phone (even when I am walking / jaywalking around the city – a horrendous habit ), but I can’t get behind the touch screen glove “trend” either…



Have you found any gloves that make you actually want to wear them? A pair of gloves that doesn’t drive you to abandon half the set on the subway or at the dentist, or really anywhere except your apartment? Please give me hope that their could be a pair out there for me!

J’ai vraiment du mal à porter des gants l’hiver… ce qui est un peu idiot vu que j’ai la pire des circulations. Genre, vraiment terrible. Même au cœur de l’été, en pleine canicule, mes pieds et mes mains sont de véritables glaçons.

Donc, comme vous vous en doutez, ces derniers temps, j’ai eu très très froid aux extrémités. Tellement froid que j’en suis même venue à acheter des gants électriques sur Internet, ce qui semblait être une idée géniale jusqu’à ce que je les reçoive (ambiance à mi-chemin entre Mickey Mouse et Freddie Krueger).

J’ai déjà eu des gants en cachemire, mais ça ne dure jamais. Les moufles, c’est adorable, mais malpratique au possible. Essayez de tenir une tasse de café avec ! Et sans café, on ne peut pas faire grand-chose, si ? J’avoue aussi que je suis constamment scotchée à mon téléphone (même quand je marche dans la rue – je sais, c’est vraiment horrible), mais la tendance gants pour écran tactile, très peu pour moi…

Bref, je voulais savoir, chers lecteurs – rices, si vous aviez trouvé des gants qui vous motivent vraiment ? Des gants que vous ne perdez pas chez le dentiste, dans la rue ou le métro… enfin, partout sauf chez vous ? Allez, s’il vous plaît, dites-moi que ça existe !!